WellAhead – May Webinars

Saturday, April 29, 2017

We;; Ahead

Educator engagement for practice change

Co-presenters: Linda Kaser & Judy Halbert (Networks of Inquiry and Innovation)

Date: May 18, 2017 @ 12pm PST/3pm EST (1 hour)

WellAhead’s experience in Year 1 highlighted the relevance of educator autonomy as a factor in embedding wellbeing in schools, and the role of peer educators in influencing changes to practice. Drawing on academic and professional wisdom, this webinar will explore how to best engage with educators in change processes.

Register for Educator engagement for practice change!


Communicating the importance of social and emotional wellbeing in schools

Co-presenter: Dr. Kim Schonert-Reichl (UBC, Human Early Learning Partnership)

Date: May 31, 2017 @ 11am PST/2pm EST (1 hour)

Often, we assume that those we’re speaking to share our belief in wellbeing as a key role for schools, and are equipped with the knowledge, skills and resources necessary to spread this message in their communities. This webinar will speak to the latest evidence on the value and importance of focusing on social and emotional
wellbeing in schools, as well as share tools and strategies for how to best communicate this information in your school community.

Register for Communicating the importance of social and emotional wellbeing in schools!